LegacyGT.com

Am I unwise in purchasing an '08 spec.b...?

I am in need of advice. I have just recently graduated from school and have landed and excellent paying job. I have a wife and a baby due to come in about 3 wks. I live in NC where we get 1-2" of snow/yr if lucky...but I want awd. I currently drive a '93 impreza (which is an underpowered tank...but i absolutely love it) which I am giving to my niece in August (about the '08 spec b time to purchase). My wife drives an '06 Honda CR-V which has been a very good car for her (and I at times)...

I have been eye-ing the spec b for 2 yrs now and I guess you can say that it is almost a love affair. I love the lines...the awd...the safety (esp for our soon to be son or daughter - we chose to be surprised). We can afford the '08...but as the time to purchase is drawing near I am second guessing myself and a lil' insecure with my decision...my wife will stand by any decision I make, but is questioning (and rightly so) purchasing a $35K car concidering we have had to live on a college students income for the last 6 yrs...neither of us have ever experienced the new tax bracket we will be in b/c we have both aspired from extrememly humble beginnings...here is my question:

Can anyone think of any reasons why I SHOULD NOT purchase this car (e.g. 'not as family-car as you think' or something that a parent would think of that I have not concidered, etc)...even though I am a 35 yr old man (boy at times) any fatherly (or motherly) advice would help...thank you

• Replies 54
  • Created
  • Last Reply

So youre deciding between and 08 Spec B....and what?

Hearing your other choices would be helpful as well as getting a sense of your general financial situation wihtout getting too personal. In short any Legacy sedan in any trim would make a fine family car.

Ed

i appreciate all above comments...