LegacyGT.com

Next Upgrades, Any Ideas?

Ok folks - i have an 05 2.5 LGT LTD - so far i have added:

Borla Exhaust

Borla Headers

Unorthodox Racing Pullies

Cool Air Intake

Estiamtes (not yet dynoed) 300 at fly wheel, around 255 to the tires.

My goal is to hit 350 to the wheels - and still keep her as a daily driver.

i was thinking about upgrading with:

Downpipe (with cat)

Cobb Tuner

Turbo Gauge

Boost Controller

Strut bars

Lowering Springs

Rims and Tires

Blowoff Valve

Short Throw Shifter

Can anyone help me figure out what brands are best?!?!?!?! :confused:

I'm still pretty new to all this stuff so any help would be greatly appreciated. :icon_mrgr

Basiclly what you have done are the things ppl do after Stage 2...which is new uppipe, downpipe, and cobb AP stage 2.....but with the mods you have now adding an upipe, downpipe, cobb AP with a TDC map made exactly for what you all have will give a great power gain..

Brands

Cobb DP

Cobb AP

Cobb,Perrin,or basiccly any decent uppipe....wrx ones will work too

TDC custom map if you really want power... but cobb stage 2 will work jsut fine

+1 but the downpipe has more options than just the cobb i have a perrin catless some people complain about the smell but i dont smell anything. I also have the perrin Top Mount Intercooler which is a good addition. I would get the Accessport first and foremost though especially with the new V2 out get it from TDC and you can get a good price on the map too.

+ 2 on the downpipe and AP with custom TDC map, those will give you the biggest gains. Also consider upgrading the intercooler, you don't notice now but you will in the Texas summer. Lastly, dont forget your suspension, upgrade your dampers, springs sway bars and some good tires.