LegacyGT.com

Freeair 8" for trunk mount on 05

CDubbs

Heres a link to a search on bizrate or whatever for those that are passively looking... [url]http://www.bizrate.com/buy/products__cat_id--11940000,keyword--8+free+air,search_box--1.html[/url] PS Anyone know offhand what outputs are used for the dealer installed underseat job? Does it just piggyback off the signal wires for the rears? Thanks in advance, -Chris
No, the name has nothing to do with bragging about 20 inch wheels...

I tore my head unit out, dont worrie its what i do for a living, but the dealer just taps into the outputs of the stock speaker wire sorry to dissapoint. i took the thing out so i could re-run the blue wire that runs to the factory sub, when things like that are run over the carpet it drives me insane. I saw that hole in the rear deck and was considering the same thing. probably gonna tear apart the rear seats and the rear deck this week just to check it out. i will tell you about it if you need some advise

Pure Adrenaline

Attached...

To A License Plate
:p

Good deal thanks for looking into it... How silly would it be to piggyback off the stock unit to the trunk and mount a second sub there? Do you think the signal degradation would be too severe?
No, the name has nothing to do with bragging about 20 inch wheels...

well if you are gonna piggyback just the signal i dont suggest it at all actually if you do that the ohm load would drop well below acceptable levels for your deck and would fry it. two suggestions 1 Take out the Factory Sub and use its wires for new rear sub its plug on the sub box is easy to pull and test 2 pull the plug for the stock sub run a 2 channel amp and put one channel to the new sub and one to the factory one( note this is the hard part cause the sub has an internal amp and you would have to bypass that by tearing apart the box and messing with the internals

Pure Adrenaline

Attached...

To A License Plate