LegacyGT.com

Anyone local to Pottstown / KoP to help with installs?

Max Rebo

... anyone who will work for beer? :icon_bigg

I have a Cobb STS and Omori boost gauge that I'd like to install, but I'm a complete n00b when it comes to this type of stuff... especially the boost gauge... or anything for Subaru for that matter.

I'm serious about the beer, too. It's required for any car work. :icon_bigg

i used to install parts on 90% of all the WRX/STI's in the KOP/West Chester area... for credability, im a toyota technician by day...

STS and boost gauge shouldnt take long, i've put a kartboy in my car, and the boost gauge is as easy as any other car.

what do you have for mounting the guage, also did you get all the necessary hoses/adaptors for the vacuum supply to the boost gauge?

i'd help ya out, lemme know when you are available, im sure we can work something out.

I appreciate the offer!

This is the boost gauge I bought:

http://www.j-spectuning.com/product_info.php/manufacturers_id/10/products_id/126

It's an Omori 45mm mechanical unit with an electrical hookup for the backlight adjustment. I have everything you see in the photo:

http://www.j-spectuning.com/images/single_pod_pack3b.JPG

... including the T-fitting for use in the Legacy when the hose is cut.

I'm not sure how I want to mount the gauge pod, however. It will go on the steering column cover, but I'm wondering if I can attach the gauge with velcro instead of drilling a hole and screwing it on. I don't know how well the velcro would hold, though. I'm thinking about reversibility here... in case I sell the car in 4-5 years. Or maybe I shouldn't worry about that... :)

I have to find a weekend where I'm free, although I don't know if it will be possible anytime soon because it's getting colder outside. Working in the cold sucks. :p If we do that, I can provide lots of coffee instead of beer. lol