LegacyGT.com

Total Noob with rims...will these fit

Mblock66

So an offset is what pushes the wheel out or inside the fender more?

like <-----> that way. A 40 offset will make the wheel stick out past the fender?

I jsut don't know what offset is. the 5X100 is the bolt pattern I get that.

These are for Gram Lights that are discontinued and are sweet rims.

I guess I have to pass :(

Hahah. Still don't get it. OFFSET (Positive) is the center of gravity of the rim?

Forget it I have no clue. I will stick with the stock rims.

zero offset means the mounting surface is smack in the middle of the rim. negative offset means the hub is towards the outside. positive means it's towards the inside. think of it like camber....how many degrees off vertical, or in this case, how many mm off center.

So if I have this right....

if the center of the rim is 0 (on a rim on the right side of the car)

This side is - offset | This side is + offset

------------------------++++++++++++++++++++++

This means that the more positive the offest the more towards the outside of the rim is the bolts. So since the stock offset is like 57mm or something going to 40mm would push the rim out of the fender by 17mm?

Gunmetal 5 spoke, polished lip

18x7.5”

5x100 bolt pattern

Offset: +40

Thanks in advance. I have no idea what an offset does so i need help. I think the 5x100 is ok for us but the offset I have now idea.

Matt

no, not enough offset. i had 42mm once the tires stuck out of fender wells to much, have 48mm now, perfect. if you don't think 6mm is alot put it on the end of your nose then you'll see. :lol: bosco remember thats 12mm total

Stay Stock Stay Happy

This means that the more positive the offest the more towards the outside of the rim is the bolts. So since the stock offset is like 57mm or something going to 40mm would push the rim out of the fender by 17mm?

if the width is the same, yes. the offset number means nothing without the width figure.