LegacyGT.com

Wash, Clay, and Wolfgang on Silver

Man, did the whole deal this past week. The car actually looks like it has depth to the paint.Quite a bit of work, but I'll say this the Wolfgang sealant goes on and comes off sweet. No effort at all :spin:

I actually pulled the car into the garage overnight so it would stay clean, then reapplied a second coat of sealant on day 2. Of course on day 2 it started raining out ....and continued for 3 days!! I just couldn't take it out of the garage after all that work so I wound up stealing my wifes car for all my errands :lol:. She thought I was nuts, "it's a car it's okay to get it wet." Yeah right easy for her to say she didn't spend two days detailing it.

Anyway here are some pics. I know this Wolfgang is supposed to look better on dark cars which I can't even imagine cause I think it looks smokin' even on the silver. The pics don't do it justice.... and yeah I know I'm a crappy photographer :p.

*edit* forgot to thank OCdetails for sharing his wealth of knowledge. Best wishes to you and the baby man.

598253910_IM001666(Medium).JPG.eceb5c9ebe37d4d880faae189bc546f7.JPG

619359766_IM001667(Medium).JPG.9d6fbfecf274ef123b24353689e3d8ff.JPG

1746379414_IM001668(Medium).JPG.329bd16d85376cfee4b2f29ea8be0f32.JPG

787145924_IM001669(Medium).JPG.3c5785ad2310bd24875c8c20d08123fa.JPG

Nice job! I also really like how Wolfgang looks on silver too. It's hard to capture on camera, I know. Now if you put some tire dressing on, it'll really help contrast with the silvery paint.

Ken

i have found good results with Eagle 1 all wheel cleaner and a cheap $.50 paint brush from the local hardware store. spray the jizz on a cool wheel, wait approx 30 seconds and then go to work with the brush. the long bristles will reach places your fingers can't and the handle will keep your hands free of the acidic cleaning solution......also working on 1 wheel at a time prevents the jizz from drying........