LegacyGT.com

Hankook RS2 anyone?

jsalicru

Im thinking about picking these up and replacing the RE92s with them. Just really curious if anyone has ran these tires.. I'd like to know your subjective/objective findings, etc.

How does it compare to the RT-615? I know the RS2 is lighter, but what about everything else?

"some say, his arms are made of coiled adamantium fibers. And that he tops his cereal with nuts and bolts. All we know is, he's called the Jose."

What do you think? RT-615 vs. Hankook RS2.

My prices are:

RS2: 225/45/17 $400/set.

RT-615: 225/45/17 $500/set.

Which one and the pros and cons please?

"some say, his arms are made of coiled adamantium fibers. And that he tops his cereal with nuts and bolts. All we know is, he's called the Jose."

The RS2's look like a good overall tire. The car and driver article placed it near the top in autocross time and lateral grip. My only concern is the last place showing in dry braking.

I'm not a tire engineer, but I can't understand how a tire can do so well in dry lateral grip and be so bad in dry braking.

The RS2's look like a good overall tire. The car and driver article placed it near the top in autocross time and lateral grip. My only concern is the last place showing in dry braking.

I'm not a tire engineer, but I can't understand how a tire can do so well in dry lateral grip and be so bad in dry braking.

sidewall construction laterally vs longitudeally are different. Where you skimp out on the weight will eventually show up in the lack of strength somewhere.

Keefe

Well, I'm going RS2, so I will let you guys know my impressions when I get them on the car.

Well, now I dont know... Between Monday, when I called, and now.. they went out of stock, which sucks. Locally, the 615s are $600.. I don't think so. I might either wait until RS2 come back in stock or bite it and get the 615s

Well, I'm going RS2, so I will let you guys know my impressions when I get them on the car.