LegacyGT.com

Hello All...

New guy here and I was really interested in the Legacy GT. First let me explain I am a college student so I only make around 400 a month... I am really interested in the 05 Legacy GT's and was wondering how much of a down payment I am looking at in order to afford one. I am making the trip to the nearest dealer sometime this week so I am pretty interested.

Can some of you let me know how much you put down originally? How much payments are? Thanks in advance.

I really hope this car is for me because so far it seems like it.

One more question though: Can I get the navigation on the GT as an upgraded option (obviously = $$$) or is it only available with the SpecB version. Thanks

• Replies 52
  • Created
  • Last Reply

IMO, I think that you would need to put a heafty down payment for you to afford it. I am assuming that the 400/month is your take home and you have bills to pay with that was well.

In 05 there wasn't a GPS option, but there is in 06: gps w/ 5eat only or spec B

Ben (2014 Outback SAP w/ eyesite, 2014 Tribeca Limited, 2006 LGT limited sedan)

Subaru Ambassador PNW

Hate to rain on your parade, but you're forgeting about INSURANCE!!! I'm assuming you're under 25, in which case they will rape you regardless of how good your driving record is.

I pay $580 for 6 months for both cars. I'm scared to think how much I'd have to pay if I had an LGT.

Friends don't let friends drink cheap beer.

An LGT while in college with just $400/month.........don't do it.

I started my first job out of college about 2 years ago and even though I'm matching my 401K and saving a bit every month, I still regret getting the LGT. It's the first and worst significant financial decision I've made since going out on my own.

I know everybody's situation is unique but in my humble opinion, save the money for later.

P.S. I'm still bone stock, imagine if I had contracted the mod bug.

I keed I keeed