LegacyGT.com

is this a good deal

ct03si

i currently own a 2003 honda civic si but i am a subaru mechanic so i am thinking of trading it for a subaru, anyhow

there is a 2005 legact 2.5 gt at my dealership it is a trade in with 16000 miles on it it is still in mint condition and i can get it for $21000,00.

is this a good deal

i currently own a 2003 honda civic si but i am a subaru mechanic so i am thinking of trading it for a subaru, anyhow

there is a 2005 legact 2.5 gt at my dealership it is a trade in with 16000 miles on it it is still in mint condition and i can get it for $21000,00.

is this a good deal

If it's a Limited model, that's pretty good. If it's non-limited, not so good.

it's official im getting the gt. ended up talking the sales manager down to 20,000:icon_surp plus they are giving me 11,500 for my civic( that is 1,000 higher than kelly blue book):icon_bigg and to top it all off my insurance is going down even though the car is 2 years newer and turbo

i also added wheel locks and a subaru short throw shifter to the bill at cost

the only downside is that they gave me one week to remove all of the aftermarket parts that took me 2 years to save for, purchase, and install. that might be kinda difficult

It still seems like a decent deal. The main differences are that the limited has leather, power moonroof, and power seats.

On the other hand, the non-limited is lighter, has more headroom, and I suspect will hold it's value slightly better, since it was discontinued after '05.

I'm happy I got the limited, but you're getting a great car.

my first post here! I also have a 2002 Civic Si and am thinking of making the switch. I am also looking at the RSX-S and used 350z's. If I were to get an LGT I would not be able to spend over 24k, so it would be a used one. Here is a pic of my current car just for fun.

http://www.ephatch.com/~brett/Alki4small.JPG