LegacyGT.com

Hey all, 

Just wanted to introduce myself. I've owned quite a few Subaru's and happy to try out my new MY23 Legacy Sport in Cosmic Blue. Car is currently at the dealership going through PDI so hopefully get it here in the next week or so. I just ordered 2018+ STI 19's for it which should really make it pop. 

About myself - I've owned 8+ Subaru's and race my 06 STI in SCCA Solo events. I'm a Quality Engineer for Subaru of Indiana Automotive, Inc. where these cars are built. 

Photo's attached of the new ride before it shipped and my STI. 

Legacy.jpeg

STI.jpeg

• Like 5

Nice. 

I think the 23 Legacy Sport with the FA24 is a much better value than the 2023 WRX GT.  Does your Legacy have SI-Drive?  My 20 Touring XT does not, but I remembered the 2020 Sport did, but not the FA24.  

• Like 1

1 minute ago, laufu said:

Nice. 

I think the 23 Legacy Sport with the FA24 is a much better value than the 2023 WRX GT.  Does your Legacy have SI-Drive?  My 20 Touring XT does not, but I remembered the 2020 Sport did, but not the FA24.  

I would agree with you totally, only because the GT doesn't come with a manual. The fact the Sport now comes with a 2.4 I think its a game changer. It does have Si drive and heated steering wheel standard. 

18 hours ago, InfiniteLoop90 said:

I have a 2023 Touring XT on order but something I’ve wondered: Since the XT doesn’t have SI-Drive, is it correct to think of the XT as always being in “intelligent” mode?

The TCM is calibrated based on the specific vehicle spec. Even though our cars have the same engine and transmission, the TCM will either be a different part, or different calibrations. Its a same assumption, but its likely a mix between the two based on throttle input, load, etc. 

• Like 1

32 minutes ago, cbidwell91 said: