LegacyGT.com

Adjustable rear control arms? Getting a bigger wheel/tire combo

2008 Subaru Legacy GT limited.

Feel free to light me up I guess, but I'm still relatively new to suspension and I'm still learning the ins and outs of it. I'm getting a set of Feal coilovers and upon research, I think I can put 18x9 cosmis wheels, +33 offset with a 235/245-35r18 tires. Just some fender rolling and slight pulling. I'm not happy with my 205/50/17s aesthetically...

I'm not a fan of camber, but I may need ~1-2ish front and rear to get the tires to go nicely with the height I want the car at. Does anyone know of a company that makes adjustable rear control arms for the 08 legacy to help with that adjustment? My buddie got some for his 13 wrx, but I can't find anything for mine. I saw something from whiteline for about 400 bucks, but I'm not sure if I'm looking at the right product.

Or will camber bolts be more than enough?

Im also picking up Cusco f/r sway bars, and front strut brace. Again, sorry if it's a stupid question! Just trying to do stuff the right way.

KTA 124 - $300-400

Look at my build thread. Not easy to fit tires of that size. I have 18x9 et35 255/40/18. If you have a wagon it will rub slightly on the inside. You will need to role and pull your fenders.

Your comment about camber - lol. You will not be able to get 18x9 et33 under your fenders without a decent amount of camber.

KTA 124

Make sure you check them regularly. Mine came loose over time and in less than 10,000 miles I burned through new rear tires down to the belt. In fact, it really happened toward the end of the 10,000 miles and the nuts backed themselves off finger loose. They were professionally installed.

Whiteline also does not recommend loctite as I recall and said they are are meant to be checked regularly because they are meant to be performance parts for off street use. Just a heads up. They're beefy though.