LegacyGT.com

Looking at a used liberty(legacy) GT Spec B anything to look out for?

Hey guys looking at getting a 2006 Spec B for the other half as she likes her power and we live out in the hills with heaps of twisties so the AWD should come in handy. We live in australia btw and here is a link of the car

http://www.carsales.com.au/private/details/Subaru-Liberty-2006/SSE-AD-3387821/?Cr=26

So i am basically looking for some advice on what to look out for in the Spec B GT's if anyone has one and knows common faults with them?

This one is at 170k KM's not miles which is getting up there in travel done but has had the timing chain done 10k ago.

Hoping to knock down the price a bit from 13k but this one has the fancy looking satnav which i liked in a tuned by sti model i looked at.

Any information or advice would be greatly appreciated as im new to sports cars (have a turbo diesel patrol lol) so this is way out of my realm of expertise. Thanks heaps guys hopefully will be joining the somewhat dying breed of Spec B drivers soon!

Stay away from automatics. It just kill's all the fun for the life of the car.

I agree... one of the main reasons to get a spec over the regular GT is for the 6 speed trans :spin:

03 WRB WRX (RIP)

04 JBP STI (sold)

07 DGM Legacy GT (RIP)

12 OBP STI (DD)

http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r637/zangado8/IMG_1271_zpsxqcrdjwt.jpg

I agree... one of the main reasons to get a spec over the regular GT is for the 6 speed trans :spin: