LegacyGT.com

I am new to this subaru thing, I recently told our "car guy" to keep watch at auctions for all wheel drive subies...I ended up with a '05 XT turbo charged outback and have a new friend that has a GT and he talked about stage 2 and yada yada, SO,,,I want to play with this thing and get it to stage 2. My buddy recommended this site for answers. Any help with: what to do, who to call, what goes wrong and how much it will cost to get me a stage 2 XT...plus anything I would need to know would be much appreciated. Sorry to hear about the brothers wife. I will pray for him and his family.

Thanks man, I c&p this post and will let my buddy check it out. I would like a stage 2 OXT but dont realy know what steps to take. Im calling IP today to talk about up and downs and a tune. If you are willing to help with tips Im all ears

Welcome to the forum, if no ones told you yet, learn how to check the oil and never let it get low, always keep it topped off.

Do not let the idle to warm up, start it and drive it.

Do not only use the car for short drive's, these things need to be driven for distance.

Do you know the history of your car ? If not, keep an close eye on all fluid levels. Send in a oil sample to Blackstone Labs.

305,600miles 5/2012 ej257 short block, 8/2011 installed VF52 turbo, @20.8psi, 280whp, 300ftlbs. (SOLD).  CHECK your oil, these cars use it.

Engine Build - Click Here

Welcome to the forum, if no ones told you yet, learn how to check the oil and never let it get low, always keep it topped off.

Do not let the idle to warm up, start it and drive it.

Do not only use the car for short drive's, these things need to be driven for distance.

Do you know the history of your car ? If not, keep an close eye on all fluid levels. Send in a oil sample to Blackstone Labs.

Definitely agree on the oil sample. Pay the $35 and get it taken care of so you have piece of mind, and not pieces on your mind.