LegacyGT.com

2010 LGT studder/cough stage 1 & stock map

starbai007

Hey guys.

2010 LGT 2.5 6-speed with 82k miles, nothing but oil changes done so far with Stage 1. AP installed at around 10k without issues until now....

I was on my way to pick up a DP from a member on here and while on the Parkway with my Stage 1 map for over 70k I did my normal 3rd gear WOT...and somewhere around the 4-5k rpm my subby had some serious hesitation/chock would pick up and than choke again. The car felt like it had a missfire...i'm no mechanic, but this was concerning so I didnt pick up the DP as this may be severe issues.

I pulled over and in a panic reset the ECU. Of course i know now this wasn't the best idea, but than did a log and found the same issue. I was a little scared so went back to my Stage 0 map and still found the same hesitation just not as severe. Here's a more detailed log which i've taken a picture of but i'm not a big fan of Of what's happening on Cycl 4 specifically...am I missing something else? I replaced the air filter as that thing was crazy dirty, but the hesitation is still here only with WOT, other than that car runs fine and there is no issues at idle. I'm leaning toward replacing plugs or coils....

Let me know if I'm missing something or going down the wrong path here....:spin:

What he said. It's somewhere between common and inevitable that one or both of the rubber gaskets on the TMIC to TB coupler hose will get pushed out, so I'd start there. Pull 'em both out, put the coupler back on as it was, and tighten the worm clamps down, see if that helps at all.

For what it's worth, when I pulled my TMIC at around 52k mi, I loosened the clamp on the TMIC side, and the hose came off of the TB because the gasket was just about to push out. Even if that doesn't turn out to be your issue, it's a good idea from a preventive maintenance standpoint.