LegacyGT.com

What to do First

So I just picked up a bone stock 2005 LGT LMTD 5MT 81xxx miles

This is my first turboed car and i would like some suggestions on what mods i should do first. I was thinking k&n intake, sti radiator, blow off valve, catless up pip & down pipe, brembo brakes, and save up for a new turbo. i know i would need a tune but not sure where i should do it in this whole process. I'm a noob to this so any criticism is welcomed. Thanks.

I would start with a downpipe, an accessport and a good etune. Those 3 mods are gonna get you the most power for the investment. After that I guess depends on your budget and if nothing else breaks or wears out during this time period. Also you have an 05 so you need to replace the uppipe and remove the banjo bolts so you dont need a turbo/engine sooner than you think

03 WRB WRX (RIP)

04 JBP STI (sold)

07 DGM Legacy GT (RIP)

12 OBP STI (DD)

read the stickies

skip the intake

UP/DP tune, suspension components

I donated to LegacyGT.com which allows me to have this nifty signature. :p

If anything SCASEYS posts ever becomes a sticky i'm gonna light this whole place on fire :lol:

I would start with a downpipe, an accessport and a good etune. Those 3 mods are gonna get you the most power for the investment. After that I guess depends on your budget and if nothing else breaks or wears out during this time period. Also you have an 05 so you need to replace the uppipe and remove the banjo bolts so you dont need a turbo/engine sooner than you think

Thanks for the reply, ive heard mixed reviews about the banjo bolt removal. A subaru tech told me to not take it off if i change my oil regularly (every 2500 miles synthetic) and that i should be fine. Then i've heard the other side like your suggesting, and also that there's actually 2 that i would need to take off. Do you know if you do take it off, if there's a replacement that you would need to put or if leaving it without it is fine? :confused: