LegacyGT.com

intake for 3.0 H6 legacy how and what can i do?

giogio43

Im not that good with understanding how cars work but as i know if i put a bit better air intake part or whatever, car gets a bit more power right? and it does not cost much so how and what can i do with my legacy 3.0 H6 JDM

all the info i can find here on this forums is always about turbo engines and american models i cant seem to find anything for JDM 3.0 legacy

^ Agreed. Keep things simple. Im doing suspension' date='wheels,tires, and exhaust for my 3.0. Unless you wanna shell out 7k for a SC kit then your kinda wasting time/money on not much power gain.[/quote']

i guess you are right. i saw that post about spending 7k on it that for me is crazy:d

anyways what about the exhaust? and suspension what do you do there>? and what do you gain?

you will get marginal gains in power with an etune. mate just got his done by dave @ cryo and I could definitely notice the difference when he took me a spin - a lot more responsive at low end. obviously not same gains as a turbo'd vehicle, but all the little things can add up.

you will get marginal gains in power with an etune. mate just got his done by dave @ cryo and I could definitely notice the difference when he took me a spin - a lot more responsive at low end. obviously not same gains as a turbo'd vehicle, but all the little things can add up.

http://legacygt.com/forums/showthread.php/brentuning-e-tunes-198649.html

that thread show that they moved us model 280hp legacy to 380hp with that etune... can the same be done with just flashing a new rom or what is this etune?

that thread show that they moved us model 280hp legacy to 380hp with that etune... can the same be done with just flashing a new rom or what is this etune?

1. the link is to a turbo'd vehicle not normally aspirated

2. its also got an intercooler upgrade, larger turbo etc etc.