LegacyGT.com

Seat swap question

Hey guys. I picked up a set of 06 WRX TR seats for my 99 Legacy L wagon. Once I got the stock seat out of the passenger side (one of the bolts was stuck like a MoFo), I placed the WRX seat in just to test fit. I doesn't seem like its lining up right. The holes are close, but it seems like one of the mounting spots won't work with these seats. If i push down the seat kinda leans to the side. Is there something I need to change or am I just a dope and didn't do something correctly? Thanks for any help!

When I put 02 wrx seats in my 97 GT I had trouble lining the holes up. It's tricky but I finally got it to line up after playing with it for awhile. I'm not an expert on what seats fit into which cars, but I thought any 02-07 impreza seats fit in 95-99 legacys

http://legacygt.com/forums/showthread.php/wrx-seat-swap-trouble-201924.html

I had issues putting mine in a while back. If I recall, the wrx seat uses 4 bolts while the Legacy seat is mounted with 5 bolts. One of them has a weld nut that often breaks loose and spins with the bolt. That particular bolt is the one located on the lower rear part of the seat rail, going into the driveshaft hump. Hope this helps.

Yea.. I learned the hard way about the one that breaks free. It happened to me on Saturday. Lol. A LOT of pissing and moaning occurred. The one I'm having a problem seems to be the front right bolt hole is no where close.

Thanks for the help though!

Apparently Saturday at the shop was just one of those days where nothing would go right. Came in today and finished up all customers shit, then jumped back into the seat dilemma. I threw the passenger seat in and leaned hard on it.. holes got closer. Did it again and I could see the light at the end of the tunnel!

So anyway.. Im a putz. And the passenger seat is in. Now I have to fight with the drivers side and hope that fifth bolt on the Leggys in the transmission tunnel doesn't brake free like passenger side did... :spin: