LegacyGT.com

Turbodiesel Pick Up Truck videos

• Replies 88
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Yeah - it takes around $1500-2k to put a Ford 7.3 from the 17s into the 13s. The 6.0s make power even easier but have a tendancy to lose head gaskets.

I'm new to the diesel world but I've seen enough in the past few weeks that I've decided to get a diesel van for the business I'm about to start. Then I can have a modded work vehicle too :D

Those Turbo D's are impressive! It would suck getting spanked by one though. If I ever get another truck or large suv, thats the way to go, they can even get 20 mpg while doing it! :icon_cool
"You poke it, You own it" - Man law supporter

Those Turbo D's are impressive! It would suck getting spanked by one though. If I ever get another truck or large suv, thats the way to go, they can even get 20 mpg while doing it! :icon_cool

They can get 20 mpg when they aren't running 11.5 second quaters you mean.:lol:

All that black smoke pouring out is the result of dumping huge amounts of fuel into the motor and not burning it all.

They can get 20 GPM when they aren't running 11.5 second quaters you mean.:lol:

All that black smoke pouring out is the result of dumping huge amounts of fuel into the motor and not burning it all.

fixed

Buddy has a 04 GMC 2500 crew cab TD

He has a bullydog EM & a diff intake system & injectors...

Daily driver

476whp / over 750ftlb:eek:

Has had #'s much higher than that, but like I said he drives the truck daily 35-40k peryear.

Toyota 6EATS .........SUCK!!!!!!

I got spanked by one of these last week (not a street racing story, no race involved). I started to go from a light & this big ass turbo-diesel ram just flew right past me. I didn't try to keep up but this guy was really movin. I saw him lookin at my car at the light so I guess he wanted to show me what he had.

Mike is a diesel junkie :lol: