LegacyGT.com

New owner- introduction

I've been a lurker here for a couple weeks while I researched the Legacy GT. I have to thank you for all the info that helped me make my decision. In fact, I may not have found my car if it wasn't for this group. I wanted a GT wagon with a 5spd., but was planning on waiting until the '06's came out. Needless to say, the news of no 5spd. wagons in '06, and that '05's were getting hard to find, lit a fire under my butt. So as of Friday I'm the proud owner of an Atlantic Blue GT Limited Wagon. My wife and I had to search all of Northern CA for the color combo we wanted, and we ended up paying $26,540, $500 under invoice minus the $1500 rebate. I absolutely love the car. I can't wait until it is broken in.

I'm new to Subaru, but I've owned four AWD turbo DSMs, so I hope to be able to contribute to the group.

Jason K.

'05 Legacy GT Limited Wagon

'04 Nissan Titan SE Crew Cab SE

'96 Mitsubishi Eclipse GSX

'93 Eagle Talon AWD

'92 Mitsubishi Galant VR4 #739/1000

From one DSMer to another - and one ABP owner to another - WELCOME! :)

-A

<-- I love Winky, my "periwinkle" (ABP) LGT! - Allen / Usual Suspect "DumboRAT" / One of the Three Stooges

'16 Outback, '16 WRX, 7th Subaru Family

Thanks guys.

which dealership did you purchase this from? What is the total after tax and registration?

I bought it at Diablo Subaru in Walnut creek. It was one of the best buying expiriences I've had. My wife located the car, and contacted the dealership. She negotiated the price over the phone. When we got there, the car was ready. They gave us the keys and told us to take a long test drive on our own. When we got back, we bought the car. We were expecting the usual "are you sure we told you that price?," but he simply stated the price we had agreed on. There was none of the usual back and forth with the salesman and manager. No playing with numbers. It was quick and easy. The car was $28911 out the door with all taxes, registration, and fees.