LegacyGT.com

Hey All! '99 Legacy SUS

I am a total newbie on this site. Figured I would attempt to find another Legacy SUS owner out there. *fingers crossed* I bought this car a few weeks ago from my boyfriends cousin for $750. I have a ton of work that is going to go into this car and hopefully it turns out great. I am missing a fog light because of a raccoon incident. So, I am looking for a driver's side fog light. It has 217,000 miles on it and it runs beautifully. :-) Hoping to do an engine swap into it...

Sorry, only pics I have of it.

IMAG0292.thumb.jpg.5dc8e8d42b2a4675c6cc2617c715495d.jpg

Don't let the beautiful impreza get in the way.

I also need some help/tips on things that would look nice on this car. Mods..etc..

IMAG0221.thumb.jpg.e762aca3100d2b9957ccd451a824e558.jpg

• 1 month later...
  • 3 weeks later...

i own a SUS! :) i love her! she has 245,000 miles and runs like a champ!

a great mod i think is the hood scoop... its pretty boring! i have repainted mine to match my lower part of my body!

Steps:

1) remove noise dampener on the underside of hood (be careful, clips are very fragile. ise 2 flatgead screwdrivers to work them out!)

2) once removed you will see the scoop cover. if you want to put it back on be my guest but i have mine off right now and its fine. remove the bolts that are holding it in and get rid of that thing!

3) i think there are a total of 6 bolts you have to remove to get the scoop off. Warning!: it the bolts are rusted be very careful because the actual screw is mounted into the plastic and will easly turn in its hole and then you are SOL! if you can get all 6 well then Great!

4) once off i prefer 400 grit wetsanding to get the surface nice and ready, its user preference though!

5) once wetsanded i used 2 coats of primer and then a gunmetal gray to finish it!

6) after painting just reverse steps! (unless you dont want the divider back in, just set it aside if you want to put it back in.