LegacyGT.com

Anyone RallyX?

Zac88

I was looking into it hear in Ontario, looks good, checked out a local rally club, guys wern't that helpfull or nice, they said take 3000$ flush it down the toilet and if you still have a budget join rally, never went back :( lol, havnt lost the drive though!! I think you should do it!

I'n not sure why, I figure they were just trying to discourage me which is weird for a rally club I thought, I'm guessing the budget was for broken stuff, which I guess is going to happen when pushing the car to the limit.

As for the performance parts, Id say, dont fix it until its broken, Im sure your Stock Subbie will perform well, I mean if you just want to get out there and have some fun vs winning. But what do I know, I'm a newbie wannabe, lol...

The newer style chassis isnt as well designed for rally style driving than the old GD or GC chassis. The rear suspension has less travel than the old multi-link. So you will run into issues with bottoming out the suspension, blowing struts, damaging parts etc. The new chassis are much better tarmac cars. SWRT actually ripped out the suspension of the 08 WRC and put the 07 set up in to get the design they wanted.

I love rallyX but honestly if you plan on prepping a car for it get an older Subaru and be prepared to replace things.

-Jake

http://www.pbase.com/paisan/image/91072632.jpg http://www.pbase.com/paisan/image/133406601.jpg http://upload.pbase.com/image/137566671.jpg Call directly for your best Whiteline Price! | We also carry almost every manufacturer now, so before you buy parts call us.

AIM: AZP Installs | E-mail: sales@azpinstalls.com | 725 Fairfield Ave | Kenilworth, NJ 07033 | 908.248.AZP1 (2971) | T-1 Certified Amsoil Direct Jobber

"Race Tested, Enthusiast Approved!"