LegacyGT.com

APv1 stg 2, need guidance on future upgrades

Hey everyone, I have been reading on these forums for a while, but havent posted much. Anyways, I have a 05 LGT with 145k (bought at 140, well maintained) so I know it will last.

Current mods:

Megan catless dp

SPT intake

cobb ap V1 stg 2

future must:

CBE

springs/struts/coilovers (don't know which combo/brand yet)

I need guidance on where to go next for more hp/tq without wasting too much money and messing up my block.

I am a college student on a budget so I was wondering what I should do next: TMIC, FMIT? headers, uppipe? bigger turbo?

I want to know what is the next step for most hp/tq for the buck. Any advice would be greatly appreciated

:)

Stick with the stage 2 power, but work on suspension next. What good is more power if the vehicle cant effectively use it. Suspension work will certainly liven up the car and allow for better use of power. The first thing should be good rubber, though!

At this point, the best bang for your buck will be adding a catless up pipe. Just get a used one. You should've put one on when you did your downpipe.

Then sell your intake. The SPT hot air intake is causing you to lose power.

Once you do those two, get a real tune specifically for your car. I've been running PDX maps for over three years with 0 issues.

Figuring you get $100 for your intake and install the up yourself, everything I mentioned will cost you about $200.

I mentioned suspension because I know it's a must with stg 2 power, it rocks the car front and back when I shift.. And I want to lower it for style and eliminate body roll. But the problem is that I know cheap coilovers suck, and don't know what combo of springs/struts will work best for stiffness and the perfect lower height with my 17"

What's wrong with an spt short ram intake and a heat shield? Are you saying oem is better or do Diff brands work better?