LegacyGT.com

street night @ New England Dragway 4/29

brilliant sleeper

Anyone plan on going to the street night this friday? It is my first time dragging and I have some friends with a couple of Mustang GT's and a Fairlane coming up. Let me know if you are going and we can meet up at the track!

A few details:

- Starts at 5pm, ends at 10pm

- $20 fee to drive

- 13.99 or quicker will need to wear a helmet meeting Snell or SFI spec

If you have any other question's I will be happy to answer them. Check out www.newenglanddragway.com for rules and regulation's.

I just want to know what times you get for your 5eat :) I'm long done with dragging.. just been there too many times with faster cars.. the LGT is just my daily driver now with a little oomph. If you need any tips, just ask :) But here's a few....

1) Don't drive in the water box.. you aren't going to do any tire warming, just drive around.

2) Take your time staging.. don't be pressured. <--with that in mind.. if you're last.. they'll start the tree really fast. There are two lights that your tire has to light up.. being 5eat should be easy..

3) Start moving your foot faster than you see the lights.. you're not that fast :)

4) I wouldn't brake boost for the good of your 5eat... I've always noticed a short rolling start then pedal to the metal does best. There are some threads about it.

Keep that sucker pegged until you get well past the signs... and be nice, slow down and watch for the turn.. sometimes you miss seeing what the other car is doing or not doing.. no need for a crash at the end when you turn around... Oh, don't forget to stop by the shack to get your time slip :)

id be down but im gonna replace me turbo and what not first.

what are you replacing with? i am just finishing up with a break-in period with new shortblock, cams , turbo, heads etc. At stage 2.5 at 20 psi peak tapered off to 16 at redline.