LegacyGT.com

How much did you pay for a 2.5 i LTD?

elle

I decided that i really don't have the money to buy a GT, especially since I'm just outta college with no real income until August. I know most of you are buying GTs, but what would you say is a good offer price, and a good maximum price to set for myself when going in to negotiate this car? It would especially help if you could tell me how much you paid for this car + incentives, etc etc. This is my first time buying a car if you couldn't tell! Also, as a college student, i can combine incentives and low apr. i haven't kept an eye out for apr rates. Is this a good deal for me now? or should i wait until later when they're changing over for 2006 models?

Thanks so much for all your help! :D

i havent bought one yet - but when I do it'll be a GT.

What you can do is go to subaru.com and search for the inventory for the dealer near you. Once you find the car, the site allows you to ask questions to that specific one you pick out. What I did was went to carsdirect.com and compare their price and ask the dealer if they would match their price with cardirect's. Dont tell them how much you're being quoted from carsdirect - wait until they give you the price.

I was quoted at $25,757 after the $1500 rebate on the GT Limited - 500 bucks less than carsdirect.com's price. Dont know if that's the best deal - but at least you wont be overpaying for it. Others to consider is financing - Subaru has decent deal right now - 1.9% for 48months; though I wish it's 0% financing like I paid on our Mazda MPV.

of course cash deals speak the strongest. if not, just tell them to give you what their best price is and keep them interested. dont appear excited or they'll have a feeding frenzy on your anxiety to buy!