LegacyGT.com

2009 Legacy 2.5i in SoCal

t1m0007

Hey Guys,

New here but Ive been lusting after a LGT for about 2 years now. Unfortunately, i'm a cheapskate, and Im not willing to pay for a LGT/cant find the right one for the right price. So... Ive decided it best to pick up a 2.5i for a variety of reasons.

In any event, ive done my home work. I've read everything there is to read on the subject of this vehicle as as well as financing, used car buying etc.

The dealer I'm looking to purchase from is Independent, so I went through a bit of a fiasco trying to find a lender with the right apr that will let me purchase from them. Chase seems to be the only big lender left that will do this, so im going with them (some good FYI for anyone looking to purchase).

I'm not really a huge fan of the new 2010/2011 body style and 08 09's updated styling really appeal to me.

Last bit- Manual Transmission is imperitive- Auto isnt an option.

Basic searching for the last 3 months has yielded about 2 vehicles TOTAL within a 100 mile radius of Los Angeles that meet my criteria.

So, I found it, Im going to test drive. Based on the info Ive scoured off the web the car has 19k miles, still covered under factory 36k/3yr warranty. It was a lease lien. The dude got it at auction. Chase told me their valuation is $13725 which is based on a clean trade in value from NADA (which is kind of unfair, in my opinion, but that another issue)

Im willing to bet the guy got it at auction for btw $11-$12k.

The listing is for $15,500.

My BEST offer can be 14500.

Any ideas on what would be a GOOD deal, vs a BAD deal?

KBB doesnt really help for used cars this new, its all subjective- but the dealer has had the thing on the lot for a solid 4 months (i know my bargaining chips).

Bring the noise! Hoping to hear what you guys think.