LegacyGT.com

Whaaaaaaaaa! What's with all the whining?

Guest *Jedimaster*

Guest *Jedimaster*
Why is everyone on the boards all pissy about the bumpers on the new Legacy? I think they look nice! Everyone is bitching about that and a few other things. Whaaaaaa- no navigation available. Whaaaaaaa- No HID headlights. Whaaaaa- no telescoping steering wheel. Geez people- look at the huge step the Legacy took! I never would have bought one of the old ones, but the new ones are absolutley awesome!

I haven't heard too much whining. Has there been a bout recently. Ovbiously there are going to be a lot of people bitching about the bumpers, just get use to that. I have been hearing about the bumpers for 5 months now. I have tuned it out. As far as the telescoping wheel, I just don't understand this. Maybe the disproportioned people whose legs are three times longer than thier arms are the ones griping. Subaru is known for it's excellent driving positions so I doubt that the Legacy will be any different. The nav I don't care about simply because I wouldn't want it anyway.

Yea, the bumper whiners pretty much gave up about 4 weeks ago. Navigation is still going relatively strong. The HID folks and Telescoping steering wheel (a feature I thought was stupid until I tried it in a Mazda 6 ... I actually really like it!) is pretty quiet as well. It just seems these are things people who review it list as 'nit picks' because it is about the only negative thing most have to say about the vehicle! This is a goooood thing. -Allen

Guest *Jedimaster*
^^^werd^^^ I remember the older Cadillac's with telescoping steering wheels- some Vettes too, I think. I never found it to be a particularly useful option.