LegacyGT.com

A favor please

Ransom

Ok, so during some tuning the increased boost revealed a vacuum leak around my factory BCS hoses, fuel cut was the giveaway there. I pulled the whole thing out and cleaned the oil off the leaking connection and prepped each hose with a zip tie and put the BCS back in, reinstalled hoses and pulled zip ties closed and snipped the extra length.

I'm a newb, so stupid me didn't take a picture or closely note how the hoses were hooked up:confused:, so I'm 90% sure I have it right based on how the hoses naturally retain the shape they have been in for the last 48k, but 10% of me wonders if I hooked it back up wrong and that is why I'm not getting anywhere with the tune. Seriously the car feels stock still or weaker and the guy has a good rep. Maybe I'm grasping at straws, but I'm trying to figure out why we aren't getting anywhere and I haven't touched anything else.

I know the hoses are marked so a picture would really help! Could somebody with their engine cover off take a picture of their setup and post it for my peace of mind?

Perhaps the car would be running terrible if I did this, but then I've never made this mistake before either :rolleyes:

You should have some "after" logs that will highlight any issues that are present. Can't help with the hoses since mine are nowhere near stock.

Here is a learning view and a log of a 3rd gear pull. It felt a little rough and like I might have only been at about 13psi max during the run.

I suppose I could post a picture of how I have the hoses hooked up and anyone could chime in if it looks wrong.

I'll get on that.

romraiderlog_20100825_212648.csv

1251351768_LearningView_SS_8-25-201093659PM.jpg.32cb58683f9a83467b496323fbaa558e.jpg

First. You have a knock event around 3300rpm.

Second. Your timing still needs smoothing.