LegacyGT.com

JBL MS8 - anyone tried it out?

Chrisbl

• 1 year later...

Yes I did, I have just finished an install on mine...3 way fronts--Focal and Hertz with JL 12W0v4 (originals!!) and Eclipse amps, and this is one amazing box!! I have a bit more tuning left to do, but I will be posting a build log relatively shortly. This is coming from a 3sixty.2 system...I was able to replicate my EXACT tune (to my ears) minus this strange phasing issue I had with my tweeters; basically the MS8 fixed all my issues and created my perfect sound within 10 minutes of me plugging the RCAs into my amps. Stay tuned and ask whatever questions you like!!

MS8!!!:wub:

Stay tuned and ask whatever questions you like!!

MS8!!!:wub:

Hi i do have one question:

im totally new to installing car audio equipment (but capable learner). just where do you put all the amps and processors?

I would like this ms-8 (and amps and subs) in my legacy 05 sedan AND keep my trunk mostly as is (with a sub of course).

I need to use the already limited trunk for strollers and various other things.

I have the OEM kenwood navigator in my glove box in the front and would like to keep the original HU.

Is it possible at all?

please tell me it is.

Well, My trunk has room for strollers! :)

My amp rack is in the spare tire well sitting on top of the spare with 3 amps, and I have the MS-8 under the passenger seat along with an Alpine VHub under the driver seat...there is no shortage of ICE in my car, but it is fairly well hidden. We do have room in these cars, we just need to be creative!:)

lebjob, what you're trying to do is entirely possible, it is all a matter of how much gear you want to add into the installation, but the MS-8 is a great device for OEM integration (so far I think it is the best and I have tried several!!)

I didn't want to get rid of the OEM head, so I worked around it and achieved greatness!:woowoo:

IMG_0619.thumb.jpg.d9b0feb03e312aa9cf1e010602e712c5.jpg