LegacyGT.com

Ordering a 2011 in a couple weeks

bradygo

Hello folks,

I'm planning on ordering a LGT relatively shortly, and I wanted to get some of your opinions on pricing. So far this is the best I've gotten. Looks perdy dang good to me, but I'm rather new to the Subaru scene so I could be mistaken:

2011 Subaru Legacy GT Limited

*Short throw shifter:

*Spoiler:

*Fog Lamp kit:

*Automatic Dimmer Homelink /Compass:

*Puddle Lights:

Msrp: $33,820.00

Price: $30,330.00

A few other questions:

1. Is it still a 'hope' that the autodimmer/compass rear view mirror will come with a backup camera? OR has that rumor been dispelled?

2. If I were considering a Cobb S1, would it be best to break in the car before upping the HP/TQ?

3. I am incredibly attracted to the Cobb S1 93 octane map, but it worries me to make a relatively untested (over a long term) change to a brand new car. From what I understand, the risks are calculated and I can always flash it back to stock...but it's a little disconcerting. I'm not too used to modding vehicles--but I have modded things in the past (and bricked some expensive gear in the process). I guess this isn't so much a question as it is blind anxiety.

4. Does anyone know how often LGT runs are made at the factory? My delivery time will depend on this and it would be nice to get it sooner rather than later.

Thanks for the help!

Delivery will take about 4-8 weeks depending on were you live. On the east coast we have been seeing pretty fast turn around. I ordered a car for a customer about a month ago and and its sceduled for arrival now. Keep in mind the factory in Indiana shut down a while ago so they could figure out how to double production. They are now running on their new production scedule.

If you get the moonroof package the mirrir will be an audo dimming with homelink and will have a back up camera.

Does the moonroof package come standard on the '11s?