LegacyGT.com

buying an lgt

well ive had extremely bad luck with my 98rsti and now am parting it out. I am looking for a lgt trying for 97-00.

im trying to get it in 5 speed, heated seats (do they make this), black in color, and just over all a clean car.

i will be simply modding this one with jdm fogs/headlights and retrofitting bmw projectors in there. sti brembos and suspension.

can anyone help me with the suspension since i am new to the legacy world i hear 02-03 wrx suspension fits right in.. does this mean the coilovers off my 98 rs will not unless i change top hats?

brembos can be bolted onto the spindle correct?

anythign i should stay away from in the years i want? also if you close to the new england area and know of one at a good price let me know =-]

Hey i just switched from a 300 whp wrx into a 98 legacy gt wagon. I have only had it for a week and already got jdm fogs headlights grill sidemarkers and a hid kit installed. One thing to look for is headgasket problems with the 2.5 liter motor. Your wrx struts will bolt in if you use your legacy top hats. sl-i.net is a better sight for info on 2nd gen legacys so check that out. Hope you find one cause mines slow but i love it almost more then my wrx and they are great cars

hey subajay,

that sounds like a really nice lgt you'll be looking for! I know the lgt's for 97-04 had the regular GT package, and the winter package which did come with heated side mirrors and the subaru all weather floor mats. As for the heated seats I know for the BE and BH GT's had the optional heated seats but I never seen it for the BD's. I heard of people putting in heated seats ill find that article for you. On my lgt I have jdm power folding mirrors and i dont know if all, but it seems like a good portion of them have heated mirrors if your interested in that.