LegacyGT.com

Should I be imressed?

Another lurker's first post. The official sub site has 3365 as the curb weight for the gt lim sedan manual. For some reason I was thinking it was closer to 3k lbs. At 3565 lbs (200 for me) that would make the 1/4 mile 14.9 at 17% loss. That is good? No. I'm new to subaru but i've been racing honda's since the mid 90's. I have a 12 sec civic and my daily driver is a CL that will do 14.6 repeatedly. I'm not a hater. I really like the new body style and am looking to replace the CL with a awd vehicle that's upscale. The legacy is perfect in every aspect except for the engine. The sti interior is so plain and boring as is the wrx. I know the mods aren't out yet but in all reality can this engine do low-mid 13's with minimal mods, under a few k? Should I save for another year and hope the "stiLegacy" will surface as a 300/300 option or just buy an S4?

Thanks for visiting US. I understand where you are comming from. And thought you might want to check out the S$ or an Acura TL. This particular platform is really not the best for a 1/4 mile car. And I think that you have answered pretty much your own questions. It will not do 13 s 1/4 with a few ks of mods. However we always well come new enthusiast. Later.

Ugh. I hate to sound like gtguy, but I think you should just get the S4. If you want to be guaranteed specific quarter-mile times for specific amounts of money, this car isn't for you. That's not what this car is about. BTW, where did you get the quarter-mile time, and how did you estimate 14.9 with your weight?