LegacyGT.com

tinting the mirror signals

OCDetails

I've got some left over material from the smoked headlight covers that I bought and was thinking about tinting the blinkers on my mirrors. I used some of the material to tint the amber corners on the headlights and I thought this would be kind of cool looking too. One question I have that maybe someone here can help me with, is what kind of bulb is in the signal on the mirror? If I tint it then I am going to want to put a brighter bulb in there to compensate. Could someone tell me what bulb is in the turn signals on the headlights too? I want to get another one of those too. I'll post pictures when I get them done.

“Cleanliness becomes more important as godliness becomes more unlikely.”

O C D E T A I L S . C O M

OCDETAILS BLOG

bummer... ok then. I won't worry about them. They won't be visible from the distance they are now, but I've been driving for 15 years without signals on the mirrors and I doubt tinting them will cause any accidents. ;)

OCDETAILS BLOG

I was talking to DM about this tint.. actually, there is a company in Japan that sells pre-tinted replacement lenses in over 12 different colors for the side mirrors.. I was trying to find the yellow/gold set for him.. I will post up the link when I find it again..

Keefe

Keefe

man forget about tinting them signals..i'd like to get some blue LED's and hook those up, once the weather in WI gets warmer.

Modding a police vehichle? Law enforcement are the only ones allowed to have blue lights on their vehichles.

Blue and red lights on the front of your car are generally reserved for emergency vehicles in most states. Putting a flashing red or blue bulb anywhere in your car is going to get you a ticket for impersonating a police officer or something like that. It may not be the intent, but that is what they'll cite you for. Check your state's motor vehicle code and you'll see that it probably very clearly states that.

OCDETAILS BLOG