LegacyGT.com

What would it take to make my 168hp 2.5i the 250hp 2.5gt. and then from there, even stronger. also is it possible to make this thing whip around like the impreza? cuz these damn lancers keep revin their engines next to me, i have to show em what subaru's about, hehe

p.s. i suck at cars so uh, help :)

Im no expert by far but i think thats next to impossible. I think MAX u can get to about 200. Unless you talkin about getting a turbo charger. In which case u might as well have bought the GT. But hey i could be WAY off....thats just my impression after reading lots of these threads. Somone correct me if im wrong.

Return 2.5i and buy the 2.5GT....problem solved.

You will spend more money in the long run trying to get there with the 2.5i, not to mention talking about serious work on the car, which could be very difficult if you don't know much about cars. Not to mention the reliability of the car will most likely be decreased since you would have done so much to it.

Not to get on you, but it sounds like you might not have done enough research when buying.

lol, i would if i could afford it, maybe i'll just stick with the 2.5i pay it off and trade it in a couple years from now... thanks though, guess i'll just throw a here and there part on then, i don't know much about cars, but, i do know a mechanic real well, he's just hard to get ahold of, so i asked you guys.

thanks

For turbo you would need a MIN of:

A.) Hood with scoop, unless you went with a front mount IC

B.) IC

C.) Turbo and all the plumbing.

You are still talking several thousand without installation. No guarentee that it would even fit in there either....not sure.

I also have a 2.5i (Liberty in Australia). From what I have read the only power mod worth doing (wiithin a budget) is a full exhaust including headers. The graphs I have seen indicate that is is worthwhile.

This link shows what an exhaust and some other mods can do: