LegacyGT.com

New logs, confusion regarding FLKC

bnguyenbb6

I just sorted out some problems with my car. I replaced an injector and logged my TA maps and a Cobb Stage 2 map. What exactly is FLKC? I thought it was just a type of KC used to refine a car while cruising but my TA maps show changes in FLKC at WOT. And is my Cobb map knocking at higher RPM's and boost? I'm pretty new to this and any help/feedback is greatly appreciated.

Brian

Maps:

Cobb Stage 2 93oct

TA Stage 2 93oct

TA "STU" 93oct pull 1

TA "STU" 93oct pull 2

cobb stg2.csv

Stage2.csv

STU1.csv

STU2.csv

I'm no authority , but it looks like the Cobb map was knocking in the lower RPM range at WOT and the TA maps are knocking in the high RPM range. Maybe send a PM to Infamous1 and ask for advice.

I'll give you some feedback.....like the knock that you have..:lol:

First off, when your car detects knock, depending on how severe it is, the ECU will do one of three things to correct for the knock; Apply Feedback Knock Correction, Fine Learning Knock Correction, or reduce Dynamic Advance (same as IAM). As a side note, if dynamic advance drops, you have very severe knock in multiple areas of your map. Since all three respond to the same signal, its best to just log Knock Sum if you have RomRaider as your logger. As for your logs, I think the Cobb Map is the worst as far as knock is concerned. The other three aren't that great either since its a lot of high load correction.

"Gimme mines Balboa...Gimme mines".....Clubber Lang - Mr. T

^^lol this guy :lol:

Thanks for the reply though. Yeah that Cobb one was a real eye opener. I thought it was supposed to be a safe map. Do you think the knock is just from the tune of could be be something else?