LegacyGT.com

Looking for Quality DP

UnXpectedError

Hey All, I'm going to be buying a Downpipe for my 08 Spec B so that I can Flash to Stage 2.

Looking for a Quality piece thats going to fit right etc. Open to Catted and Catless.

I'm not overly worried about price, I'm willing to pay. But I also don't want to pay double to get an extra 1% if you know what I mean.

Which Downpipe should I be looking at?

Thx in Advance

Cool, anyone know what the deala is with the Catless Cobb DP?

http://www.rallysportdirect.com/shop/cobb-legacygt-race-downpipe-manual-transmission-catless-p-2398.html

Seems to be on a few store websites but its not on Cobb's webpage?

I was told by a Cobb dealer that Cobb is moving away from the catless pipes.

Yeah I kinda figured the Catted version would not rob any power. TBH what makes me lean towards catless is they are cheaper. I've been driving for 16 years here in Canada, and i've never had to do a vehicle inspection......don't see that changing anytime soon.

Few Q's about the install:

1. Is this a relatively easy install? I'm no mechanic by any means. I change my own oil:lol:, install HID's etc....thats about the most i've done. All i have is 2 ramps to get the front wheels about 6 inches off the ground and your average set of el cheapo tools.

2. I'd imagine i should order the stock gaskets from a dealer?

3. Any other parts/tools besides the gaskets and DP I need? Torque wrench?

I did mine with ramps too. not hard. Just take your time and its not biggy. Make sure to get new gaskets thought, or youll hate yourself for that damned leak.

I only needed a 10, 12, 14, 17 mm wrenches and sockets to get it done. Some extensions help (for the DP heat shield). Oh and if you are going to reuse your stock heat shield youll need a dremel or something to trim it.