LegacyGT.com

I always thought..

You guys were exagerating about how good the car moves in the snow. And the stories about how "I was the only one moving when even the ford exploders were getting stuck" was just overly enthusiastic car guys talking. Well I will now jump on your bandwagon as I am having a blast in this thing. Especially as how I live in the Northeast and we have been dumped on with two feet of snow in the past week.

I have been driving part-time 4wd trucks for the past ten years and am familiar with 4wd so I do have decent knowledge about this stuff. That's why I was so surprised at the difference in performance/handling with this system. You can really feel the power moving around and the car just grabs like a mofo. The powerslides are great, a nice controlled feeling and then whammo it grabs and youre off in teh direction you want to go.

This is my first Subaru and am quite impressed. Of course until this Legacy came out they really didn't have a car that was styled to my liking. Now , I need another snowstorm!!

:lol:

Brian

Glad youre enjoying it and I understand taking borderline fanatics positive comments with a grain of salt, one of the hazards of online forums I suppose.

But yeah, it really is a hoot in the snow.

Theyve been doing AWD right for awhile, though I didnt own my first Subie until '99 my MY2k2.5RS was a ton of fun in the snow and it allowed me to do last minute (ie the 23rd) Christmas shopping around Chicago when we got dumped on in 01.

No, the name has nothing to do with bragging about 20 inch wheels...