LegacyGT.com

Howdy, new guy

Howdy,

I'm new to OXTs, but have been on Nasioc for quite a while (lurked first, then registered). I'm over in Nasioc OT most often, if I might recognize anyone here (w/ the same screen names). MrsDRum and I were originally planning on getting a WRX wagon out of school, then decided on the F-XT when it came out, since it offered all that we thought was missing from the WRX wagon. Finances led us to wait a little on a new car, and then we drove the LGT/OXT...stick a fork in us, we're done http://forums.nasioc.com/ubb-files/smilies/biggrin.gifhttp://forums.nasioc.com/forums/images/smilies/discomonkey.gif. So we'll be getting an OXT around Christmas time, '05. I just registered here, and will probably lurk for a bit.

Just thought I'd say hi

DRum

PS: Here is a cross post link (post #30) (sorry if that's a no-no) of my review of the OXT and our test drive of the ForesterXT/OutbackXT/LegacyGT, all back to back, and our impressions of them. Here it is quoted...

Here's my $0.02 from a test drive we had recently...the next car (an OXT, to spoil the novel) will be hers, so we went more with what she prefered.

We drove an FXT, OXT and LGT all back to back (including a bit of snow driving), all three were 5mts (manual tranny). The Legacy siblings (OXT/LGT) felt much stronger and faster to me. Not a little, but quite a bit faster. I expected with the weight difference, that the F-XT would feel lighter on its feet and faster. In fact, having test drove an F-XT last year, we had our hearts set on the FXT and were full expecting the FXT/FGT/OXT comparison to secure that feeling...we were surprised and wrong ;).