LegacyGT.com

SUV Pix

Hey all,

I went to the Richmond Car Show last night, and while as a whole the show was pretty lame, they did have the new Scoob SUV. I would refer to it by name, but I don't see a point in learning any more about a truck that hideous (IMHO).

Anyways, here's the pix:

http://filebox.vt.edu/users/cliss/images/scoob_suv_front.JPG

http://filebox.vt.edu/users/cliss/images/scoob_suv_side.JPG

Subaru was also one of the only sections with a "booth babe", who was gorgeous. Before you give me hell asking for pix, don't bother--there are none.

Also of interest to me (as I'm new to Subaru) was noting that the STi had an IC Water Sprayer. I had no idea those were available. Now if only they had a puller fan.... :lol:

-Casey

Guest *Jedimaster*
It has Legacy mirrors? I saw a magazine pic of it and it looke dlike the dash vents and glove box door are off the Legacy too. Am I late to the party with these observations? I haven't been following the threads on this monstrosity.

Guest *Jedimaster*
JM, the car is based on the Legacy's chassis. What shame :(.

Ah, that makes sense then. Too bad Subaru resorted to parts bin rapeage, a la General Motors.

the scariest part of all is that Subaru folks are saying this SUV styling represents the "future look" for Subarus. makes me damn glad I bought an LGT with the "old look". what were the designers smokin?

does anyone else see some Lexus RX330 SUV in the profile? not a bad model to steal from.

i'm not sure what your saying.....

what I read is that Subaru wants to "brand" that front end grill. kinda like Jaguar or BMW does with a common theme across the vehicles. I just can't imagine that cheese grater ever looking at home on a Legacy, WRX, or anything decent.