LegacyGT.com

Good Alignment/Corner Balance Shop

j255c

Have had my coilovers on for a while, going to get it properly aligned this summer. Wondering if anyone know a good alignment/corner balancing shop near Westchester area.

Suspension.

Tein Flex Coilovers

Perrin PSRS

06 TB EVO IX SE stock turbo monster subaru hater :lol:

• 2 months later...
Headed over to EG tire today man do they do good work. Highly recommend them to anyone looking for a knowledgeable, perfected corner balance and alignment. I've never been this happy with my suspension before, i've had atleast 5 alignments done to this car since i've owned it, this shop blew all the other ones away.
06 TB EVO IX SE stock turbo monster subaru hater :lol:

• 3 weeks later...

I went EuroTire today in Fairfield, NJ. I've never done a corner balancing before so I'm not really sure how to describe them. But here goes:

They were pretty quick, it only took them about 1.5 hours to corner balance and then do the alignment. I gave the the recommended alignment settings that RCE supplied with the Tarmac 1's (-1.5* front camber, rear camber not adjustable, 0* toe all around, 3.5*-6* front caster).

From what I've read on here, I thought that most corner balancing places would take your weight into account and work with balast in the drivers chair. I mentioned to them that I never told them how much I weighed (too much... if you need to know :() and they said that when they do corner balancing, they can't move enough weight around to offset "me" in the car. They then said that they just offset my weight by playing with the alignment slightly. <shrug> I don't know enough about suspension settings to argue with them so.. I let it go.

So they corner balanced the car and did an alignment and here's what came out (no numbers of what it was before they toyed with it).

Alignment:

---Front---- (Left/Right)

Camber: -1.43* / -1.30* (They said they maxed it out so that's it)

Cross Camber: -0.13*

Caster: 5.70* / 5.14*