LegacyGT.com

need help on coil over install.

ripsweetness

I finally got my 08 gt that I ordered 2 months ago. I have some coil overs that I need to install but I have no experience on putting these on. I am stationed at McGuire AFB and have access to a lift for a easy install. Just looking for somebody local to keep me from killing myself when I attempt to do this for the first time:lol:.

Incase you dont know where Im located it is about 45 min north of Philly.

Any takers?

Hmmm... How would we know if we're doing it right:lol::lol:. I have done some research and it looks pretty straight forward. I think Im going to takle it this week. Youre more than welcome to join me for morale support if you want. Plus you will be a pro when its your turn. How close to mcguire/fortdix are you?

I'm right by Princeton so without looking at a map or anything, I'd say about 30-40 minutes or so. I've looked at a few walkthrough guides here and there and it looks alright. Just the rear looks like it could be a pain though since you have to... do something with it. Lemme know when you're gonna do it. I'll see what I can find and hey, it's always easier with two sets of hands.

PM'd.

;)

________________________________________________ [URL="http://legacygt.com/forums/vbpicgallery.php?do=view&g=1980"]'05 BSM OBXT Row-your-own, W.I.P. :rolleyes:[/URL] [URL="http://legacygt.com/forums/vbpicgallery.php?do=view&g=1242"]'06 Shrek B # 64 - The car the wife loved to hate :( Sold...[/URL]

Thanks guys I tackled this project after some great info from sublo. It was really easy. All you need is a jack/stand 19 mm socket 19mm wrench 12mm socket 14mm socket and maybe some liquid courage:lol::lol:. Real easy though, just a pita getting ride height adjusted.