LegacyGT.com

Autospeed uppipe/short or long downpipe

algol

I have had a strong urge to go stage 2 since an extended conversation with my nephew regarding modding his STi. I am a noob when it comes to actually installing parts, although I have a pretty good idea about how to install the parts. I have been reading these forums for quite a while and have but three questions for you guys.

1. The autospeed uppipe in the legacy section of their site says it is for the WRX. Am I correct in thinking the WRX and legacy use the same uppipe? I like the 150 dollar sale price for their uppipe and want to buy one but for this one uncertainty.

2. I have been thinking of either the cobb cattless downpipe (dont want to pay for a cat) or the crucial cattless downpipe, which I understand is a shorty. What is the advantage of the full downpipe v. the shorty? Is there a restriction in the midpipe that the full downpipe would alleviate?

3. I heard it is advized to zip tie certain hoses after going stage 2. Is there a place I can go that will explain what hoses to tie off?

Hey thanks guys! I have been searching for these answers on the site, but I either must suck at searching or they don't exist.

Oh and by the way I am already stage 1 (accessport) with cobb front/rear sway bars--couldn't stand the lean.

• 4 weeks later...

You can get an Autospeed full turboback for $998 shipped if you hurry. They are liquidating their inventory to make room for new or something. The DP included is a full length with a high flow cat. You can buy it separate for $349 I think.

Yes, the WRX and Legacy use the same uppipe. Go with the STi uppipe if you want to appear stock.