LegacyGT.com

What Exhaust CAN I get??

beatadrum

I just got an 07 Subaru Legacy 2.5i Limitied, not the GT. I am very new to Subaru's and modding in general and dont plan to do much with my car. I was wondering if the same exhaust's that fit the GT's will fit my car? Also I want an exhaust that will add horsepower obviously, but isn't huge (I'm thinking 3"). What kind of horsepower will an exhuast add to my car as well?? Thanks to whoever can help!!!

....any online websites to buy things for my car??

I've heard people say that 3" is too large for the NA cars, and it could actually cause a loss in HP. I don't think you would get enough of a hp gain to buy a full catback. You should just buy a pair of shiny mufflers for a little more bling and more sound.

I just installed the ebay exhaust. $430 shipped. Right now i have the full cat back on and im starting to think its too loud. I might try putting the stock mid pipe with resonator back on and keep the mufflers. IF this works well it still far cheaper than buying anyon elses mufflers alone.

That doesn't mean you can't buy a cat-back. I know there is a guy around here with a 2.5i that installed the megan racing cat-back. It's 3", and it fits and sounds nice. I was just suggesting something that would save a little $.

I would look around in the Naturally Aspirated Powertrain section and see what they've done mod wise.

I have the ebay exhaust. $430 shipped. I had the whole cat-back on my N/A It sounds great but i found that it resonated thru the car really bad at low rpm. So today i took out he mid and Y and replaced it with just the Mufflers. Looks good, has a little rumble and still costs far less than just mufflers from other makes.