LegacyGT.com

TEFLON wax sealer?

awdG35killer

HIS msrp is $360. but since i got a detail before i traded in my last car he'll do it for $150(inc. tip), but i get: -hand wash -clay bar(dont think i need it tho) -simoniz carnuaba wax -teflon sealer -2mo unlimited free luxury washes (hand wash and 3 spray type waxes, usually $17/wash) -FREE wash/wax/sealer(same as above) 6 months later for reapply. i think its a good deal since i was chearged $125 for a complete int/ext detail and engine cleaning before. they even removed most of the scratches. ive talked to many ppl there who happen to buy these details. they all come back to him for this detailing, so i figured what the hell. i just have no time to do it myself, im a full time student and worker. they also detail for the local ford/mazda/jaguar dealerships good deal?

Many off-the-shelf products contain Teflon. :) It's very important to strip off the existing dealer product by washing and claying before applying a new product. If your dealer used the stuff my dealer used, it already contains Teflon as well. I am under the impression that this stuff is used through-out the dealership industry. For that matter, if your dealer has applied a product like this, you are already good for around 6 months. A sealer is a good idea, but in most cases it's applied BEFORE the wax. If you keep the wax applied often enough, the sealer can last a long time. But, I'm not a detailer, and perhaps he has access to stuff that the general public doesn't get.

Actually, Meguair's ain't doing so well on my test subject. The First Place Finish stuff is working at least as well as the Meguiar's NXT Tech Wax. Zaino is still kicking both of their butts in shine, clarity, and beading. I think you'll like it when you try next spring RoundBoy!