LegacyGT.com

Utah advice please!

the_marquis78

Hey so I'm pretty new to LGT.com but I've really enjoyed reading everyone's advice and posts, etc. I have an 05' LGT Limited automatic (*sigh*) and need some help trying to find a shop that will do installation on aftermarket exhaust like headers, UP, DP, etc. For the most part, I've been turned down by shops and have no idea where to turn to. Anyone in the SLC area and ever better in the Provo area who knows something, share the love!

Neil

I know this i dont live in your area, but you could do it yourself. exhaust stuff on our cars are relativly easy, and ther are alot of good walkthoughs on this site to guide you though. A weekend and some basic hand tools and you can get most of that stuff done. If you are even just a little mechanically inclined, its worth doing yourself. you will save up to $700 or more which is what some shops might charge to install all that for you.

Yeah I have definitely considered doing it myself. I am a newbie for the most part but I think I could probably do most of it myself but I know for some installs like the UP you need an engine jack and I don't have that equipment. Granted, I haven't checked out to see how much it would cost me to get all the tools and equipment necessary and so I probably should. Thanks for the links, i'll check em out.

• 3 months later...

Cobb doesn't do installs... Modern Garage isn't around anymore. RallySportDirect is the place to get installs. They have a new location in Bluffdale which isn't too far from Provo. They have good prices on parts, too. Check out their website.

Over the past couple months I've installed my intake, pulley, uppipe, downpipe, exhaust, sway bars, positive charging system, and short shifter mostly myself ... just a little help from one of my friends. Everything is fairly easy, except for the uppipe. That sucked. Did it Friday night. Mainly just time consuming.