LegacyGT.com

Seeking Help with Intake Manifold Removal

kohlstr

Hi there, 

I am new to the legacy GT community after I bought an 05' GT wagon (very excited!!!), but I am not necessarily new to the turbo Subaru community and have swapped a 1998 outback with a JDM EJ205.  Anyways, on my 05' I had a fuel line start leaking on me in the cold weather (common problem as I can see) and to get to it, I need to remove the intake manifold. This is not a huge deal and I can definitely do it, but online resources (videos, instructions, etc.) for exactly what I need to do to remove the intake manifold seem scarce. I have scoured threads as well and have come up short. If anyone may have a link to a thread or video that would be so greatly appreciated to make my life a little bit easier!! 

Now aside from that... Once I have my manifold off, I figure that I should replace all of my fuel hoses that are hidden under there just to be safe, as well as the 4 orange O-rings, and also replace my intake-block gaskets with a fresh set. While I am in there, are there any other things that I should replace or check? 

I tried to add an image of the hose as well, but the quality might be bad...

fuel hose.jpg

• 3 weeks later...