LegacyGT.com

Buying Twin Turbo Legacy, New to Subaru

Hello,

I'm Looking at buying a 2000 Subaru Legacy GT "E-tune"

The asking price is $4870 this is in Canada.

it has around 101,xxx Kms on it, so im excited at that idea because currently im driving a 2000 pathfinder @ 410,xxx kms that constantly needs repair.

Im writing here for some insight on the longevity of these cars because Ive never owned a turbo car let alone twin turbo.

I commute about an 1h 15m each way to and from work, and i think this would be an improvement on my fuel mileage even though its an automatic not a 5 speed.

Im going to see the car tomorrow, where should i be looking for leaks and such tells?

Also my biggest concern is parts availability, I used to be a Heavy duty mechanic so my toolbox is full of toys to make repairs, but where do you guys buy parts? I cant even find a lot of info on this motor online.

so i guess, How long do they usually go before needing a lot of love, and where do you get the parts when it does?

https://abbotsford.craigslist.ca/cto/d/subaru-legacy-gt-tune/6574125703.html

Hello,

I'm Looking at buying a 2000 Subaru Legacy GT "E-tune"

The asking price is $4870 this is in Canada.

it has around 101,xxx Kms on it, so im excited at that idea because currently im driving a 2000 pathfinder @ 410,xxx kms that constantly needs repair.

Im writing here for some insight on the longevity of these cars because Ive never owned a turbo car let alone twin turbo.

I commute about an 1h 15m each way to and from work, and i think this would be an improvement on my fuel mileage even though its an automatic not a 5 speed.

Im going to see the car tomorrow, where should i be looking for leaks and such tells?

Also my biggest concern is parts availability, I used to be a Heavy duty mechanic so my toolbox is full of toys to make repairs, but where do you guys buy parts? I cant even find a lot of info on this motor online.