LegacyGT.com

Leasing questions (already purchased)

vodoo-chile

I leased My LGT back in May. With my not so great credit, I was able to get 2.75% on a 48 month lease at $324/month. Now, my intention is to keep the car beyond taht and only did the lease to get the lower interest (origonally wanted 8% on regular finance). Well, I looked on the chase website to see what my buyout amount is and it is $22800. Does this mean taht if I pay $22800, I will own the vehicle, with nothing else due or does this mean that I pay $22800 and still owe the residual amount I was told when originally signing up? Thanks,

Kyle

well im no expert but i would "assume" that your quoted 22,800 buyout would mean if u paid that today the car would be yours- im also guessing that if you were to keep paying your lease to the 48 month mark your residual value (what price the dealer thinks your call will be worth) should be in the neighborhood of 12-15,000.......

well im no expert but i would "assume" that your quoted 22,800 buyout would mean if u paid that today the car would be yours- im also guessing that if you were to keep paying your lease to the 48 month mark your residual value (what price the dealer thinks your call will be worth) should be in the neighborhood of 12-15,000.......

That is what I assumed as well. Just keeping an eye on things. As far as the residual amount, it is actually like $9k, but I did put a coupkle k's down. After all is said and done, with interest and dp, I figured I would pay a total of just under 30k for the car. Wasn't to bad of a deal I think.

Kyle

I don't think that's the case, otherwise, that would be a great deal (22800 + (324*6) = 24420). What seems more likely is the 24K + the residual. But I'm no finance guru.