LegacyGT.com

Crawford AOS Install questions

Hey all,

I'm about to install a Crawford AOS on my car. I've been reading the few threads I could find (this one seems to be the most useful), and I've got some questions about the diagram in post #9. It numbers all the different hoses and lists where they go, but I'm still uncertain as to what locations are being referred to.

I THINK I understand what's going on in the picture, but I wanted to confirm my understanding. Note that I'm still learning the layout of these engines, so bear with me as I try to figure this out BEFORE I tear in to such a project.

So, questions:

- In the instructions, it says that line labeled #1 goes to the inlet hose recirc vent. Which of the ports on the inlet is the recirc vent? Is it the port referenced in the description of #3 (the one that hooks to the plastic crossover tubing going to the head breathers?)

- the line labeled #3 says that it hooks up to the vent on the plastic tubing that runs between the head breathers... I thought these kits were designed to replace the plastic tubing and just run the recirc hose to each of the head breathers via a T-fitting? Is one method preferable to the other?

- how difficult is it to get to the recirc port on the turbo inlet without having to move the intake manifold? I installed an AVO turbo inlet with a friend recently but we hit a snag and had to rush to finish up the work, so I didn't get to commit to memory exactly how everything looked under the manifold when we were putting it all back together. I am assuming that the entire install can be done without removing anything besides the intercooler, but just in case I wanted to ask people their personal experiences on that.

Thanks for the info everyone, I am looking forward to installing the Crawford when it arrives in a couple days :)

-thejazzcat