LegacyGT.com

5EAT with 340whp

trk97

Hey guys.

I'm a novice when it comes to drivetrain so I need a bit of help here.

I've got a 2008 LGT 2.5 turbo with a 5EAT.

Heres a list of mods which will be going on shortly:

-Full turbo back exhaust

-1.75" Perrinuppipe

-X02 FMIC (might have to go aftermarket TMIC though)

-Kinugawa TD05-20G turbo

-K&N Cold Air Intake kit

-Cobb 3 port solenoid

-1000cc IJ injectors (These are a bit overkill, but I got a good deal, so I'll just tone it down in the tune)

-DW300 fuel pump

-Transmission oil cooler

-Dyno tune

From the forum searching I've done, I should be spitting out about 300-340 hp at the wheels with the above.

I want to do a 6mt conversion, but apparently its very difficult on these models due to a missing crossmember and the ECU not liking new toys which makes it very expensive.

I never put my foot flat down, I always ease into it so I'm not accelerating super quick (as I already get a bit of slip foot down without the oil cooler in sports#). But I do want the ability to go foot down every once in a while.

I'm going to lighten the throttle response a little bit to help ease into the power a bit more. I've also spoken to the dude from Hexmods. He's referred me to this post: https://www.facebook.com/HexMods/posts/1122201614476750. I'm not gonna raise the rev limiter because apparently the rods hate being spun over 7k revs, so I'll be looking at a lower fuel cut and boost cut for the shifts.

Now my question is whether my transmission will hold, and if so, how much reliability am I losing?

If you guys think its not going to hold for too long, what do you guys recommend apart from a new transmission?

Also, any other issues you guys think I might have with delivering that much power.

I should also mention that the entire engine was rebuilt 30,000kms ago and has a brand new short block (purchased brand new from Wingers Subaru).