LegacyGT.com

How's Infront in Auburn?

Anavrin351

Anyone have any helpful info on Infront? I have a funny vibration/grind sound when deleraring at 10-15mph, with clutch engaged and in first or second gear. I want it checked out to see what it is, but don't want to get taken to the cleaners. I have a shop Ive trusted for years, but I dont think they do much subie work.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I spent several thousands of dollars at Infront (formerly Outback auto). I had to take my car back nearly every time they touched it to fix their mistakes. Sometimes it took 3-4 trips for them to get it right. I finally got so fed up with their sub par work I decided to do my own (I was a motorcycle mechanic for a few years). I now use PIA as my tuner and for jobs that I cannot complete in my own garage. Have had no issues with any work PIA has done on my car.

I was a fan. Then, I had a transmission rebuild that left part of a mechanics rag in the cooling system. Which caused the HG to fail when the rag particles made it thru the system. Their response was "give us $2500 and we'll fix it". I've never been back.

ymmv

there's always this thread - http://legacygt.com/forums/showthread.php/have-favorite-subie-shopi-post-up-234016.html

Thanks. I've read PIA isn't interested in small jobs that aren't worth their time? Rather have that than a fucked up car though.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Everyone has a different experience with every shop. Go visit all of them within driving distance and talk to them. It's summer so most are busy with long lead times. If you have a 4th gen and don't have skills /time to do your own work you need a shop. Make friends and find the mechanic at the shop who you trust.